Portugal vs Uruguay FIFA World Cup, November 28

If Portugal defeats Uruguay on Monday, it has one game left to advance early in the World Cup—a quest that is arguably far easier said than done.

With two World Cup victories under its belt—albeit from a few generations ago—Uruguay has the advantage. Portugal is also well-known to Uruguay, having been eliminated from the competition in the round of 16 in 2018.

Cristiano Ronaldo stole the show on Thursday, creating a record by scoring in his fifth World Cup in Portugal’s 3-2 victory over Ghana. However, his squad lacked motivation, and they still have a long way to go to recover from their abysmal World Cup record since reaching the semi-finals in 2006.

Uruguay was composed, organised, and looked like a team capable of another long World Cup run, with veterans and neophytes combining seamlessly and moving the ball with confidence, despite failing to score any goals or even record any shots on target in its opener against a resilient South Korea on Thursday.

In order for Uruguay to have control over its destiny in its last game against Ghana, it will want to win against Portugal.

Portugal vs Uruguay FIFA World Cup, November 28

Portugal vs Uruguay FIFA World Cup, November 28
Portugal vs Uruguay FIFA World Cup, November 28

Portugal vs Uruguay Match Time

Argentina: 4:00 PM

Australia: 6:00 AM (Tuesday, November 29)

Bangladesh: 01:00 AM (Tuesday, November 29)

Belgium: 8:00 PM

Brazil: 4:00 PM

Cameroon: 8:00 PM

Canada: 2:00 PM (ET)

Costa Rica: 1:00 PM

Croatia: 8:00 PM

Denmark: 8:00 PM

Ecuador: 2:00 PM

Egypt: 9:00 PM

France: 8:00 PM

Germany: 8:00 PM

Ghana: 7:00 PM

India: 00:30 AM (Tuesday, November 29)

Indonesia: 03:00 AM (Tuesday, November 29)

Iran: 10:30 PM

Ireland: 7:00 PM

Israel: 10:00 PM

Italy: 9:00 PM

Jamaica: 2:00 PM

Japan: 4:00 AM (Tuesday, November 29)

Kenya: 10:00 PM

Malaysia: 3:00 AM (Tuesday, November 29)

Mexico: 1:00 PM

Morocco: 8:00 PM

Netherlands: 8:00 PM

New Zealand: 8:00 AM (Tuesday, November 29)

Nigeria: 8:00 PM

Norway: 8:00 PM

Poland: 8:00 PM

Portugal: 7:00 PM

Qatar: 10:00 PM

Saudi Arabia: 10:00 PM

Senegal: 7:00 PM

Serbia: 8:00 PM

Singapore: 3:00 AM (Tuesday, November 29)

South Africa: 9:00 PM

South Korea: 4:00 AM (Tuesday, November 29)

Spain: 8:00 PM

Sweden: 8:00 PM

Switzerland: 8:00 PM

Tanzania: 10:00 PM

Trinidad and Tobago: 3:00 PM

Tunisia: 8:00 PM

Uganda: 10:00 PM

UAE: 11:00 PM

UK: 7:00 PM

United States: 2:00 PM (ET)

Portugal vs Uruguay: TV Channel and Live Streaming

Argentina: DIRECTV Sports Argentina, TyC Sports Argentina, TyC Sports Play, DIRECTV Sports App

Australia: SBS On Demand, SBS

Bangladesh: T Sports, Toffee Live, Gazi TV

Belgium: rtbf.be/sport, Tipik, Sporza, Één, RTBF Auvio Direct

Brazil: SporTV, GloboEsporte.com, NOW NET e Claro, Canais Globo, Globo

Cameroon: SuperSport MáXimo 3, SuperSport GOtv LaLiga, SuperSport MaXimo 1, SuperSport MaXimo 2, New World Sport1, SuperSport GOtv Football, SuperSport Variety, SuperSport Premier League ROA, DStv Now, Supersport Grandstand ROA, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, SuperSport Football Plus ROA, SuperSport Laliga ROA

Canada: RDS, RDS App, TSN5, TSN1, TSN4, TSN3, TSN App, TSN.ca

Costa Rica: Teletica Canal 7, TUDN, Sky HD, Teletica En Vivo, Teletica Radio 91.5, TDMAX

Croatia: HRT 2, HRTi

Denmark: DR 1, dr.dk

Ecuador: CNT Play, DIRECTV Sports App, DIRECTV Sports Ecuador

Egypt: TOD, beIN Sports MAX 3 Arabia, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 1 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 2 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 4 Arabia

France: TF1 Live, Free, beIN Sports 1, Molotov, TF1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Germany: Magenta Sport, ZDF

Ghana: SuperSport Premier League ROA, SuperSport GOtv LaLiga, Supersport Grandstand ROA, SuperSport GOtv Football, SuperSport Football Plus ROA, GTV Sports+, SuperSport Laliga ROA, SuperSport MáXimo 3, SuperSport MaXimo 1, DStv Now, SuperSport Variety, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, SuperSport MaXimo 2

India: Sports18, JioTV, Sports18 HD, Voot Select

Indonesia: Moji, Vidio, SCTV

Iran: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 3 Arabia, TOD, beIN Sports MAX 1 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 2 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 4 Arabia

Ireland: RTE 2, BBC Radio 5 Live, TalkSport Radio UK, BBC One, BBC Sport Web, RTE Player, BBC iPlayer

Israel: KAN 11

Italy: RAI 1, RaiPlay

Jamaica: Csport.tv

Japan: AbemaTV

Kenya: SuperSport GOtv LaLiga, SuperSport GOtv Football, SuperSport Premier League ROA, SuperSport Variety, SuperSport MáXimo 3, SuperSport MaXimo 2, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, DStv Now, SuperSport Laliga ROA, KBC Channel 1, SuperSport MaXimo 1, SuperSport Football Plus ROA, Supersport Grandstand ROA

Malaysia: Unifi TV, Sukan RTM, Astro FIFA World Cup 1, TV Okey, Astro Go, RTM TV2 , Astro Arena 2

Mexico: Sky HD, VIX+, Azteca 7, TUDN, TUDN En Vivo, Canal 5 Televisa, Blue To Go Video Everywhere, Las Estrellas, Azteca Deportes En Vivo

Morocco: beIN Sports MAX 2 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 3 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 1 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 4 Arabia, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, TOD

Netherlands: NPO Start, Één, NPO 1

New Zealand: Sky Sport NOW, SKY Go NZ, Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports, Sky Sport 1 NZ

Nigeria: SuperSport MaXimo 1, SuperSport MaXimo 2, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, DStv Now, NTA Sports 24, SuperSport GOtv LaLiga, SuperSport GOtv Football, SuperSport Football Plus Nigeria, SuperSport Premier League Nigeria, SuperSport Variety, SuperSport Laliga Nigeria, SuperSport MáXimo 3

Norway: TV 2 Direkte, TV 2 Play

Poland: TVP Sport, sport.tvp.pl, TVP1, TVP Sport App

Portugal: Antena 1 – RTP, Sport TV1, Sport TV Multiscreen

Qatar: beIN Sports MAX 1 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 2 Arabia, TOD, beIN Sports MAX 4 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 3 Arabia, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Saudi Arabia: TOD, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Senegal: Supersport Grandstand ROA, SuperSport MáXimo 3, SuperSport GOtv Football, SuperSport MaXimo 1, SuperSport Laliga ROA, New World Sport1, SuperSport Variety, SuperSport Football Plus ROA, SuperSport MaXimo 2, DStv Now, SuperSport Premier League ROA, SuperSport GOtv LaLiga, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, RTS 1

Serbia: HRT 2, RTS 1, Arena Sport 1P

Singapore: Singtel FIFA World Cup 141, Singtel TV GO, StarHub TV+, Starhub FIFA World Cup

South Africa: SuperSport Laliga, SuperSport GOtv LaLiga, SuperSport MaXimo 1, sabcsportonline.co.za, SABC 1, DStv App, MáXimo 360, SABC Sport, SuperSport Football, SuperSport PSL, Supersport Grandstand, SuperSport MáXimo 3, SuperSport MaXimo 2, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, SuperSport GOtv Football

South Korea: KBS2 Korea, SBS Korea, MBC Korea

Spain: TVE La 1, RTVE.es, Gol Mundial, fuboTV España

Sweden: SVT 1, SVT Play, Discovery+

Switzerland: RTS Sport, TF1 Suisse, SRF Play, RSI La 2, SRF zwei, RTS 2

Tanzania: SuperSport Variety, SuperSport Football Plus ROA, SuperSport MáXimo 3, SuperSport MaXimo 1, SuperSport GOtv LaLiga, Supersport Grandstand ROA, DStv Now, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, SuperSport GOtv Football, SuperSport MaXimo 2, SuperSport Laliga ROA, SuperSport Premier League ROA

Trinidad and Tobago: Csport.tv, DIRECTV Sports Caribbean

Tunisia: TOD, beIN Sports MAX 3 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 2 Arabia, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 4 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 1 Arabia

Uganda: SuperSport Laliga ROA, New World Sport1, SuperSport MáXimo 3, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, SuperSport GOtv Football, SuperSport MaXimo 2, DStv Now, SuperSport Premier League ROA, SuperSport MaXimo 1, Supersport Grandstand ROA, SuperSport Variety, SuperSport Football Plus ROA, SuperSport GOtv LaLiga, UBC TV

UAE: TOD, beIN Sports MAX 4 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 2 Arabia, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 3 Arabia, beIN Sports MAX 1 Arabia

UK: TalkSport Radio UK, BBC Sport Web, BBC One, BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC iPlayer

United States: FuboTV (free trial), Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, UFORIA App, Telemundo, Fox Sports 1, FOX Sports App, SiriusXM FC, Peacock, Sling, Foxsports.com

1 thought on “Portugal vs Uruguay FIFA World Cup, November 28”

Leave a Comment